What if I don’t have a California Driver’s License?

Although it is very important for you to drive on California roads with a valid driver’s license, some insurance companies will still insure you.


What if I don’t have a US Driver’s License?

Although it is very important for you to drive on California roads with a valid driver’s license, some insurance companies will still insure you. Every company has their own sets of rules and regulations as to who they will/will not insure. Our professional licensed agents will help you figure out which insurance carriers will insure you, how much coverage each carrier will provide and most importantly, out of all the companies that provide your selected coverages, which company charges the least premiums.


What if I have a/multiple DUI violations on my record?

We specialize in helping with people with any kind of violation(s) on their records and we have the ability to insure drivers with DUI violations as well.


What is an SR-22?

  • An SR-22 certification is obtainable through auto insurance carriers. This certificate is normally required after driver has received one or more traffic citations. It is also known as “proof of future financial responsibility.” If you are not sure if you need one, the DMV can provide that information for you.
  • Think of an SR-22 as proof to the DMV that you have continuous auto insurance and a way for the DMV to keep an eye out and make sure you continue to keep your policy active if not, the DMV will automatically be notified in case of a lapse in insurance.
  • SR-22 is usually required to be maintained for three consecutive years without a lapse in policy.
    • Most common drivers that need an SR-22 fall under these categories:
      • Driver has been convicted of a DUI.
      • Driver has been cited for driving uninsured.
      • Driver has been involved in an accident with serious injuries involved.
      • Driver has a large number of points on their driving record.
      • Driver has been involved in a “not at fault accident”

What is the California state minimum liability coverage that the law requires me to have?

  • $15,000 bodily injury per person
  • $30,000 total bodily injury per accident
  • $5,000 total property damage per accident

What if my car is parked?

Insurance, better defined as “financial responsibility,” is required by the state of California on all vehicles that are operated or parked. If the vehicle is on California roadways, a minimum of liability coverage is what California state law requires.


I have a really old car, what kind of coverage do I get? Do I even need insurance?

Yes, you need insurance to legally drive in the state of California period. If your car is over 10 years old, liability coverage is all you really “need.” It would be even better if you get liability and uninsured motorist to keep yourself protected as well.